Sex Work | Philosophy Tube

Aktivieren Sie JavaScript um das Video zu sehen.
https://youtu.be/1DZfUzxZ2VU

Episode Title: Sex Work | Philosophy Tube
Produced by: Philosophy Tube
Description: First 500 people to click get a 2 month free trial of Skillshare: https://skl.sh/philosophytube
Are you watching closely? – https://www.patreon.com/PhilosophyTube
‘Ambition’ by Estère: https://bit.ly/2WDikBg

Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/PhilosophyTube

Subscribe! http://tinyurl.com/pr99a46

Paypal.me/PhilosophyTube

Wanna get me a gift for the show? http://amzn.eu/5JAYdOd

Check out my other videos on:
Jordan Peterson & The Meaning of Life https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SEMB1Ky2n1E&
Brexit: What is Democracy? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vr-ZeToI4R8
Steve Bannon: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wO6uD3c2qMo
Why Does Britain Still Have A Queen? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2W7P3wGBI8
YouTube: Art or Reality? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVav1ri65Ws
Is Philosophy Just White Guys J3rk!ng Off? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=weiz9wbIcGQ
Transphobia: An Analysis – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCxqdhZkxCo

Twitter: @PhilosophyTube

Email: ollysphilosophychannel@gmail.com

Bibliography:
Lutnick and Cohan, “Criminalization, legalization or decriminalization of sex work” in Reproductive Health Matters 2009 https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/pdf/10.1016/S0968-8080%2809%2934469-9
Kollontai, Prostitution and Ways of Fighting It https://www.marxists.org/archive/kollonta/1921/prostitution.htm
Gentleman, “Laura Lee: ‘It’s now far more difficult to stay safe,” in The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/society/2016/feb/05/sex-worker-activist-laura-lee-northern-ireland-law-challenge-interview
MacKinnon and Dworkin, Points Against Postmodernism https://luceononuro1.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/points-against-postmodernism-catharine-mackinnon-socdiss.pdf
Shane, “”Getting Away” with Hating It” in Tits and Sass https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/camgirlnotesfr/tits-and-sass-getting-away-with-hating-it-consent–t4054.html
Cook-Martin, “The Future of Migration” in Public Books https://www.publicbooks.org/the-future-of-migration/
Bindel, “Prostitution is Not a Job,” “Why Prostitution Should Never Be Legalised,” “My work as a prostitute led me to oppose decriminalisation.”
Mac & Smith, Revolting Prostitutes: The Fight For Sex Workers’ Rights (Verso, 2019) https://tinyurl.com/y58phrq5
Agustin, Sex at the Margins: Migration, Labour Markets, and the Rescue Industry (Zed Books, 2007) https://tinyurl.com/y4xh7d44
Marte Mesna interviewing May-Len Skilbrei, “Mixed Signals in Nordic Prostitution Policy,” in Kilden http://kjonnsforskning.no/en/2015/09/mixed-signals-nordic-prostitution-policy
Skilbrei and Holmström, Prostitution Policy in the Nordic Region: Ambiguous Sympathies https://tinyurl.com/y5keg9hw
O’Hara, “Why Carrying Condoms in NYC Might Get You Arrested,” in Vice https://news.vice.com/en_us/article/8x7kqa/why-carrying-condoms-in-nyc-might-get-you-arrested
Tyler, “10 Myths About Prostitution, Trafficking, and the Nordic Model,” in Feminist Current https://www.feministcurrent.com/2013/12/08/10-myths-about-prostitution-trafficking-and-the-nordic-model/
Murphy, “The Trouble with Choosing Your Choice” in Feminist Current https://duckduckgo.com/?q=megan+murphy+the+trouble+with+choosing+your+choice&atb=v118-7o_&ia=web
781§23
Mia Mulder, “Sweden: Heaven and Hell” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSLcedaIWzc&t=24s&pbjreload=10
Sandel, What Money Can’t Buy: the Moral Limits of Markets (Penguin, 2012) https://tinyurl.com/y6bvvtu7
Nada DeCat, “The Racism of Decriminalisation” in Tits and Sass http://titsandsass.com/the-racism-of-decriminalization/
PION, Shadow Report to the UN/CEDAW – https://www.nswp.org/sites/nswp.org/files/norway_sex_workers_cedaw_shadow_report_pion_-_2017.pdf
Red & Black Leeds, Sex, Work, and Sex Work
Red Umbrella Project, “NYPD Bans Use of Condoms as Evidence in Some Prostitution Arrests” https://www.nswp.org/timeline/event/nypd-bans-use-condoms-evidence-some-prostitution-arrests
Ahmed, Strange Encounters”
https://tinyurl.com/y2yfscl2
Hemery, “Strippers Take Aim at Women’s Equality Party Over ‘Sting’ Operation,” in Tits and Sass https://novaramedia.com/2019/04/25/strippers-take-aim-at-womens-equality-party-over-sting-operation/
Quinlan, “Hundreds of Sex Workers and Allies Lobby to repeal New York’s ‘Walking While trans’ Ban,” in Think Progress https://thinkprogress.org/sex-workers-rally-capitol-ask-new-york-lawmakers-to-pass-legislation-to-keep-them-safe-9e8213a484c7/
Testimony Generously Provided in Confidence from Sex Workers Around the World
Zahara Stardust, “Protecting Sex Worker Human Rights in Australia,” in International Bar Association

MUSIC:
‘Soft Light’ & ‘Destination Zero’ by Nina Richards – http://www.ninarichards.co.uk/

“Shadowlands 4 – Breath,” “Drone in D,” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Other music by Epidemicsound.com

#SexWork

Click here to view video on YouTube.

Related Posts / Articles Similaires